Osama Gobara

GUE Diving Instructor

Education

Tauchen nach GUE

Exploration

Meine Abenteuer

Documentation

Meine Inspiration

Über mich

Als gebürtiger Österreicher lebe ich mittlerweile in Quintana Roo Mexiko wo ich als GUE Höhlentauchlehrer arbeite.

Mit dem Tauchen habe ich 1993 begonnen und bin seit mittlerweile fast 20 Jahren als aktiver Tauchlehrer tätig.

Seit 2002 bin ich als aktiver Speläologe unterwegs und habe viele Höhlenregionen der Welt besucht. Die Höhlenkunde ist meine Leidenschaft und ich verbringe einen erheblichen Teil meiner Freizeit mit der Forschung und Dokumentation von Höhlen in etlichen Projekten rund um die Welt.

Durch meine lange Erfahrung als Tauchlehrer und meiner Teilnahme an etlichen Projekten bin ich engagiert daran, Euch mein bestes Wissen sowie solide Fertigkeiten für Eure weitere Tauchkarriere mit zu geben.

Osama Gobara

My Adventures

Ox Bel Ha

Bis vor kurzem war Ox Bel Ha das längste Unterwasserhöhlensystem der Welt. Die überfluteten Passagen haben eine Länge von fast 300 km und viele Geheimnisse sind noch nicht richtig vermessen und erforscht. Das „Mexico Cave Exploration Projekt“ (MCEP) hat es sich zum Ziel gemacht, dieses wunderbare Höhlensystem vollständig zu erforschen und seit ich nach Mexiko […]

Nacimiento del Rio Mante

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf Amerikanisches Englisch verfügbar. Der Inhalt wird unten in einer verfügbaren Sprache angezeigt. Klicken Sie auf den Link, um die aktuelle Sprache zu ändern. Sheck Exley is widely known as a cavediving legend and pioneer of our sport. Exley was an early adapter to the use of helium in his breathing […]

Die Höhlen Mallorcas

Anfang 2016 hatte wurde ich eingeladen, bei einem spannenden Filmprojekt die Höhlen Mallorcas zu dokumentieren.  Mallorcas einzigartige Höhlenwelt stand seit langem auf meiner Liste und was kann ich sagen, diese Erlebnis hat mich bestimmt nicht enttäuscht. Während des Projekts besuchten wir fünf verschiedene Höhlen, darunter die berühmte Cova de Pas de Vallgornera und Cova Genovesa. […]

Osama Gobara

GUE Diving Instructor

Education

Diving with GUE

Exploration

My Adventures

Documentation

My Inspiration

About me

Originally from Austria I am now full time based in Quintana Roo Mexico where I work as a GUE cave instructor.

I started diving in 1993 and have been an active dive instructor since almost 20 Years.

Being an active caver since 2002 I visited many caving regions all around the world. I am extremely passionate about the underground environment and have dedicated most of my spare time to the exploration and documentation of dry and underwater caves on numerous projects around the world.

Through my long teaching experience and active participation in many international exploration projects I am committed to providing you with the most comprehensive education and the best skills and knowledge for your future diving career.

Osama Gobara

My Adventures

Ox Bel Ha

Until very recently Ox Bel Ha was the longest underwater cave system in the world. The flooded passages have a length of almost 300km and many of it secrets are not yet properly mapped and explored. The Mexico Cave Exploration project (MCEP) has made it it’s goal to fully explore this wonderful cave system and […]

Nacimiento del Rio Mante

Sheck Exley is widely known as a cavediving legend and pioneer of our sport. Exley was an early adapter to the use of helium in his breathing mixture for deep diving. Sadly, this quest to find out just how deep he could dive cost him his life in 1994 Exley during an attempt to dive to […]

Cave Diving Mallorca

Early 2016 I was fortunate to be invited on an exciting filming project to document the caves in Mallorca, Spain. The caves of Mallorca have since long been on bucket list and what can I say, they certainly did not disappoint. During the week we visited five different caves among them the famous Cova de […]